Book by phone: (843) 243-9976

408 Snowy Egret

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

408 Snowy Egret Ln Kiawah Island, SC 29455 United States

Welcome to 408 Snowy Egret! Nestled on a private cul-de-sac street in Vanderhost Plantation, this beautiful home offers the perfect blend of Lowcountry comfort, serene privacy, and marsh views that face out to Cinder Creek. Within a romantic stroll or 5-minute bike ride to Osprey Beach – among the most exclusive and beautiful stretches along Kiawah’s 10-mile shore – this home is within easy access to all of Kiawah’s world class amenities, including golf, tennis, water sports, and the fabulous Kiawah Island lifestyle.
The entryway to the home welcomes you with beautiful wood beam ceilings and plenty of architectural detail. A comfortable living area surrounds a gas fireplace, perfect for chilly evenings. Off to the side of the living area is the kitchen, its perfect for even the most particular chef as it offers high-end appliances, plenty of counter space for prepping, and an island wet bar with wine cooler and wine rack. The downstairs is completed by a spacious master suite overlooking the pool area.
The home has an infinity edge pool (can be heated for $125/day, four day minimum) and a lovely deck space with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Just off the kitchen area is a porch with a remote control screen, you can open it up on nice days or keep it closed to keep out pests! The porch also has an outdoor kitchen area with sink, built in grill, bar and table area for seating, as well as a pass-through window for easy food delivery from the kitchen!
The second floor begins with a vaulted ceiling living space with a gas fireplace and TV. There are three bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, on the 2nd floor. First up is a fun kids' room with bunks and a twin bed next to the window overlooking the lagoon and the pool deck. There is also a queen bedroom and a 2nd master suite with a king bed and jetted tub in the bathroom.
As our guest, you will have access to 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; Free Wireless Internet Access;. Local Property Management staff is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay. No smoking and no pets allowed.

Effective February 2016 HomeAway, VRBO or decided to add a service fee to be paid by the Traveler. This fee goes directly to them and cannot be removed by the owner. The service fee is paid by travelers who book or pay through HomeAway, VRBO or and is applied to the cost of the rental, excluding deposits or taxes. The service fee ranges from 4-9% of the rental cost and averages 6-7%. To avoid this service fee you can book directly through our website:, email us at, or call us at 843-243-9976.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code 408 SE
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 twin bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 3875 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities churches, festivals, marina, recreation center, restaurants, winery tours, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Water View, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, sailing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 174 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 4 reviews)

Overall satisfaction



Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Property on Kiawah

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom M recommends this vacation rental

    This property was one of the best we have stayed at on Kiawah. It is a well appointed 4 bedroom. All the bedrooms are good sized and can easily sleep 10 comfortably (as long as 3-4 are kids or kids at heart!). The kitchen is killer (good sized island, good appliances, 2 dishwashers, plenty of seating at main table and counter chairs, etc). Great space for entertaining! The Infiniti pool is perfecto! It's a nice size and goes to 6 feet deep. The deck area has fun chairs (regular chaise lounges and 2 double chaise lounges). Great to hang out at!

    The property is about a 15 min bike ride from the beach so not a walk. On the downside the master bedroom doesn't work for light sleepers. There is an air conditioning unit outside that kicks on and off and will be very annoying for some.

    The VRBO folks (Hillary) were very helpful!

  • Spring Break Kiawah

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cary, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in this very spacious home. It was very well stocked with dishes, glasses and other kitchen amenities.

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2017

      I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the kitchen well stocked, thank you!

  • A wonderful stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra T from Akron, Oh recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most wonderful stay at snowy egret! We have rented many many homes over the years and this home was by far the most well stocked home we have ever stayed in! We truly felt like we were visiting someones home during our vacation...not staying in a rental home. Everything was thought of and our appreciation goes out to the owners. My children devoured the amazing books that were there. My husband and I had an espresso every morning. The pool warmed up enough to swim in 40 degree weather (which I could not believe). The beds were extremely comfortable and the home itself was very clean. The fireplaces were amazing to have on the cold days. In fact, after staying in this home, I think we would hesitate to stay anywhere the fireplaces didn't work this time of year. We had a small issue with the tv and although it could not be resolved during our stay, the rental agency was very attentive and showed up right away to help. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone! It was a lovely stay and we were sad to leave.

    • Manager Responded on 1/20/2017

      Thank you for the amazing review of our Snowy Egret house! We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay and found the house worked well for your family. I do apologize about the upstairs TV issue, we have the problem resolved now thankfully and we'd love to have you return, please let us know when you'd like to plan your next Kiawah getaway!

  • Beautiful home

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This house was a very clean and beautiful house. It accommodated 4 families well. We enjoyed the pool a lot. Only drawback was that it was not very close to the beach. It was about a 15 minute bike ride.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2016

      Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group, let us know next time you would like to come to Kiawah, we'd love to have you return!

Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $650 $3,900 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Oct 23, 2017 $483 $2,900 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 24, 2017-Nov 16, 2017 $400 $2,400 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 na $3,300 na 7 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $400 $2,400 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $550 $3,300 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $400 $2,400 $7,200-$7,500 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Mar 30, 2018 $483 $2,900 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 31, 2018-Apr 6, 2018 na $3,000 na 7 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2018-May 23, 2018 $483 $2,900 $12,429 3 No restrictions
May 24, 2018-Jun 8, 2018 $650 $3,900 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 9, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 na $5,200 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 30, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 na $5,400 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 17, 2018 na $5,200 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 18, 2018-Sep 4, 2018 $650 $3,900 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

ESPM Vacation Rentals 3690 Bohicket Road Suite 4-C Johns Island, SC 29455 (843) 243-9976

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use