Book by phone: (843) 243-9976

12 Summer Islands

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 13, 5 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

12 Summer Islands Kiawah Island, SC 29455 United States

Currently the only opportunity to rent a home in Summer Islands, a secluded island surrounded by acres of green and golden marsh savannas and reached solely by way of a charming wooden bridge, this home guarantees the utmost privacy. As Bass Creek winds through the marsh, the landscape is continuously changing directed by the gentle ebb and flow of the tides. The home’s two-tiered dock is the perfect place to enjoy the view, fish, crab, kayak, or contact Bohicket Marina to have them pick you up for a chartered boat tour/fishing excursion. Unfortunately it is too shallow during low tide to keep a boat docked permanently but you can rent slips at nearby Bohicket Marina, they can help with tide charts and maps as well!

Wheeler Kearns designed this 4,650 square-foot residence to blend beautifully with its natural surroundings and create balance and symmetry within the home. A brick courtyard with iron gate, pool, and spa provides a unique entrance and sets the tone for the home. Featuring hardwood flooring, 11-foot ceilings with exposed beams, and access to the outdoor living spaces, the thoughtfully planned interior spaces are ideal for entertaining or relaxing with a view.

French doors topped with transoms line either side of the living room, with the south-facing opening to the screened porch overlooking marsh and the other offering access to the courtyard and pool(pool can be heated for additional $125 per day, 4 day minimum, 48 hours notice to turn on heater is required, spa heat is included). A granite-surround fireplace, purposefully placed in the center of the room, anchors the space.

Outfitted with granite countertops and custom cabinetry, the kitchen features a six-burner Viking cooktop and Sub-Zero refrigerator and freezer drawers. The adjacent breakfast room has a built-in beadboard bench and access to the screened porch. A formal dining room, located away from the main living areas for added privacy, can accommodate a crowd.

The master suite with marsh views, porch access, and walk-in closet adjoins a contemporary slate bathroom with his-and-hers decorative sinks, steam shower, and soaking tub.

As our guest, you will have access to 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; Free Wireless Internet Access; Our Local Property Management team is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay. Additional housekeeping services are also available during your stay (mid-week clean or daily trash and tidy).
If you have the time take a short trip (35 Minutes) to Charleston, America's most charming southern city. There you'll find world class dining, shopping and lots of history to explore.
No smoking and no pets allowed
Town of Kiawah Island Business License #BL007968-01-2018

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 12 SI
Beds 2 king beds, 4 queen beds, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 4650 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities jetted tub, king, queen, twin/ single, botanical garden, churches, festivals, marina, playground, pond, recreation center, restaurants, winery tours, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Bicycles, Boat, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, golf privileges optional, sailing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Average Manager Rating (Based on 294 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • every way!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia F from Prides Crossing, Massachusetts recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at this home with extended family, 13 in total, for a Kiawah Island wedding weekend. The home met or exceeded all our expectations in every way. Only wish we had a few more days to simply relax! Additionally, Hillary made every step from booking to a delayed departure exceptionally easy! If we get the chance to return to the area will certainly contact ESPM!

  •  
  • Upscale Comfort, Very Clean = Amazing Rental

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glen Rock, PA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 2nd stay at this quiet, well decorated home. The home is maintained to a high standard. All devices and appliances were in working order. The house is very clean compared to other rentals we've had. In the morning we took advantage of the outside decks that face the marsh. You can enjoy the wildlife and can hear the ocean. In the evening, you will bask in the glow of sunset as it settles over the marsh. This house allows you to enjoy all the wildlife/nature that Kiawah offers. Marsh and decks out back; front flagstone piazza with pool.
    ESPM rentals was able to accommodate 2 last minute request (heat the pool and provide seating on the upper decks). Thank You ESPM. We vacation every February on Kiawah and are already planning our 2019 stay. Were looking forward to being back at this lovely home. PS: For a local food recommendation, dont miss Crave Smokehouse off of Betsy Kerrigan Parkway. The buttermilk fried chicken is very good; and I've had "very good fried chicken" at the Glass Onion and at Husk. Portions are generous and you are likely to take left-overs home! The restaurant is spotless too. Enjoy

  •  
  • Great Office Retreat for Bar Convention

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily J from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience. The house was fabulous as was the view. I enjoyed the view from each room. The house is spacious and the bedrooms are all large. The bathrooms were large. I would rent again in a heartbeat.

    The great thing about this company is the service. I cannot remember the young man's name "on call" but I called three times and he answered each call immediately and fixed the problem: from my not understanding the fireplace, to a bulb replacement to my not understanding a TV. He was patient and helpful and FRIENDLY. I so appreciate that. If you want seclusion and luxury at Kiawah, this is the place to be. Thanks for sharing your home.

  •  
  • Fabulous Family Weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Isle of Palms, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We recently rented this property for my father’s 75th bday celebration. There was plenty of room for all 12 of us to comfortably coexist. The location of this rental is perfect, great views, great privacy and easy to get to. There are a few minor cracks and chipped paint because this house is a little older, however, it was spotless and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the hot tub, rode bikes to the magnificent beach and dined at the incomparable Ocean Room at Kiawah’s Sanctuary hotel. Perfect family getaway property and we would definitely return!

  •  
  • Beautiful House

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rip A from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    There’s a pillow in the master bedroom that says “the best things in life are free.” This house was amazing, not free, but worth every penny.

  •  
  • Awesome place to stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connor R from Port Royal, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We will be back!

  •  
  • 12 Summer Islands

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience at the 12 Summer Islands rental was fantastic. The property was clean, well-maintained, and large enough for 5 adults to stay comfortably.

  •  
  • A Beautiful Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    This home is in a very secluded part of the island. It is perfect for riding bikes, watching wildlife from the dock, and it is a short drive to the public beach access.

  •  
  • Beautiful, Peaceful home

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth B from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    I cannot say enough good things about this house! From the first minute you walk in by the well maintained pool, to the well stocked kitchen, to the beautiful yet comfortable furnishings, this place checks all the boxes! We spent much of our time outdoors, either riding bikes in the neighborhood (very private) or to the beach (easy 10 min or so ride from the house)or out back at the dock on the river watching the birds or fishing or just relaxing at sunset. This house is so inviting you easily feel at home. We only had a few people with us, but this home would be great for a large group! In fact while we were there we were already talking about when we would come back and who would be the lucky people we invite to come along. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for peaceful luxury in Kiawah!

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    More than enough room for four adults and seven children. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub after long days at the beach. Great kitchen for those looking to cook and eat in. Amazing river and marsh views from first floor and second floor bedrooms.

  •  
  • Excellent

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marion L from Columbia, SC recommends this vacation rental

    One of the nicest homes we have ever rented. The home is beautiful and very accommodating for large families. I would highly rec.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2017

      Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the home worked well for your family, please consider us for your next trip to Kiawah!

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful house with a layout that's ideal to host several families!

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2017

      Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you found the house suitable for multiple families to enjoy!

  •  
  • Beautiful House!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin W from Carmel, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Ten women from all over the country came to visit Kiawah Island for a girl's getaway. The house was PERFECT. Its beautiful inside and out. We had a wonderful time and would love to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the house worked well for your girls' getaway weekend. We'd certainly love to have you back for the next one!

  •  
  • Excellent Accomdations and Service

    Stayed 11 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glen Rock, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Broke out of our annual February Kiawah rental routine by trying out ESPM and staying on the marsh. Could not be happier with the entire experience. The rental process was efficient and met out needs. The house was VERY clean ( aka over and above rental clean). The design and layout of the house allied each person to have their own space. Furnishings were of higher quality which adds a level of comfort and class to the stay. I cannot say enough about the beautiful marsh views; especially at sunrise and sunset. I will recommend this place to family and friends.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2017

      Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the home and found it suited your needs well. Please keep us in mind for your next Kiawah getaway, we'd certainly love to have you return!

  •  
  • Marathon weekend stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin C from Charleston, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful weekend at the beautiful property. There was plenty of space for three families. The house was well appointed with everything we needed and the views were spectacular! Hillary was great to work with. We hope to visit again next year.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group! Please let us know when you'd like to return, we'd love to have you!

  •  
  • 12 Summer Islands

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil P from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful and serenely quiet marsh setting with upper and lower full-length porches. The house is spacious and comfortable, although one bedroom has no closet or bathroom nearby. Great kitchen and three spacious bedrooms upstairs, any of which could be mistaken for the master. A nice pool is nestled between the two wings of the house, with a cozy hot tub in one of the corners.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2016

      I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and the setting, the views are definitely one of the highlights! We hope you will consider us for your next trip to Kiawah!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Statesboro, GA recommends this vacation rental

    the house was perfectly setup for our arrival and it was everything the company had advertised.

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2016

      Thank you so much, I'm so glad the home worked well for your group!

  •  
  • Kiawah summer islands

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home in private location with lovely accommodations for a large group
    Ten minute bike ride to the beach

    • Manager Responded on 9/13/2016

      I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group! I hope you'll consider us for your next Kiawah getaway!

  •  
  • Bright and Open Vacation Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacky J from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    I booked this vacation home for a weekend to attend a destination wedding in Kiawah Island. My goal during my search was to find a vacation home that is suited for adults/couples with no children to accommodate for. This home was a great fit for us due to the multiple king/queen beds available with contemporary decor throughout.

    The house was very spacious and could easily and comfortably fit numerous guests for entertaining. We loved the open, airy layout with lots of windows for natural light and breeze. It was nice to have almost all the bedrooms located in the same part of the house which was fun to keep guests in same vicinity. There was so much space available that some of the areas were never utilized.

    Two suggestions for improvements would be to provide additional patio furniture for guest enjoyment and possibly some sort of home sound system.

    The only negative item to note is the location. It's nice that it is secluded and quiet but it is a bit of a drive to any stores/restaurants. It would be ideal to plan a stay at the home for majority of the time and stocking up on supplies. For our wedding attendance, it was a bit inconvenient to plan travel to and from venues.

    Important tip: bring lots of bug repellent! We underestimated and were not prepared for sandflies/no-see-ums. It is very necessary, especially if hanging out by the dock.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the house! Thank you for the suggestions and tips for future travelers, this is our first summer with this property so suggestions are always helpful!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 9, 2018-Aug 17, 2018 na $7,091-$7,299 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 18, 2018-Sep 4, 2018 $993 $5,948 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2018-Oct 22, 2018 $735 $4,389 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 23, 2018-Nov 16, 2018 $583 $3,453 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2018-Nov 26, 2018 $732 $4,389 na 5 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $583 $3,453 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $705 $4,181 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Mar 8, 2019 $583 $3,453 $7,819-$8,799 2 No restrictions
Mar 9, 2019-Apr 19, 2019 $882 $5,283 $22,566 4 No restrictions
Apr 20, 2019-Apr 26, 2019 na $5,740 na 7 No restrictions
Apr 27, 2019-May 22, 2019 $882 $5,283 na 4 No restrictions
May 23, 2019-Jun 7, 2019 $993 $5,948 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 8, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 na $7,299 na 7 Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.62033,-80.032738

ESPM Vacation Rentals 3690 Bohicket Road Suite 4-C Johns Island, SC 29455 (843) 243-9976 reservations@espmcharleston.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon