Book by phone: (843) 243-9976
Luxurious master bedroom suite on first floor with a California king bed

423 Sea Lavender

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

423 Sea Lavender Court Kiawah Island, South Carolina 29455 United States

423 Sea Lavender Court (featured in Southern Living Magazine) offers the unique opportunity to rent new construction in an established community just across the street from the beach. This shingle-style cottage claims prime placement in the Oceanwoods neighborhood. Directly across from the street from Kiawah’s 10-mile beach, 423 Sea Lavender Court is enveloped in the sounds of the surf, carried along on the direct southerly breezes.
• A canopied landscape of magnificent live oaks surrounds the property and a leisure trail from the back lawn leads to direct beach access.
• Maximal enjoyment of the temperate Island climate will come courtesy of a pool and deck off the main living floor, and the home’s ideal location is just a brief stroll to Night Heron Park and The Nature Center.
• 423 Sea Lavender Court partners Lowcountry charm with state-of-the-art ease. The home features stone and hardwood flooring, 10-foot ceilings, and generous trim and moldings bringing a warmth and character to the design aesthetic of the cottage.
• Artful touches include a vaulted ceiling in the living and dining areas and a beautiful exposed beam ceiling in the main floor master bedroom. Bath and shower fixtures will bear the Grohe, Barclay and Kohler signatures and top-of-the-line Rinai-type tank-less water heaters will provide maximum efficiency for guests.
• The home’s kitchen, replete with Kitchen-Aid top-tier appliances and Shaw’s Original farmhouse sink, will inspire culinary endeavors while speakers built into the living room and deck aim to promote ease in entertaining. The dining room and kitchen island allows seating for many.
• A second master bedroom along with two en suite bedrooms on the second floor will welcome extended family and guests while the master bedroom’s main floor location will constitute a private retreat for it’s residents (complete with California king bed!)
• Cable tv's will have HDMI hookups for dvd's, computers, etc along with wifi internet access throughout the property.
• Property was professionally decorated by local interior designer Erin Glennon. Erin received her Masters degree in interior design from the George Washington University in Washington, D.C., and her experience in luxury hospitality design has greatly shaped her style in residential interiors: comfortable yet sophisticated. Inspired by her Charleston and Kiawah Island surroundings, Erin’s designs demonstrate an airy palette with subtle pops of color.
• Fresh off the success of his sold-out Cypress Point neighborhood, architect, Mitch LaPlante furthers his dedication to superior design and construction with this Sea Lavender Cottage. Guided by a passion for easy living and conservation, LaPlante has been designing homes on Kiawah and surrounding communities for two decades.

Absolutely no pets allowed!

Pool can be heated for additional $80 per day (4 day minimum). Small supply of beach equipment (coolers, boogie boards, beach toys) located in garage.

Monthly rates are available from Fall to Early Summer. Pay for 3 weeks and get 1 for FREE!… Even through Holidays! Please contact the Manager with any special requests or about the scheduling of 4 weeks at the famous and luxurious Kiawah Island!

As our guest, you will have access to:
**5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship
**The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online
**Free Wireless Internet Access
**Local Property Management staff on site in case of emergencies
- Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff to assist you with any needs throughout your stay

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2015
Unit Code 423 SL
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 2500 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, churches, festivals, marina, pond, restaurants, winery tours, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, massage therapist, medical services, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Heated Pool, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, equestrian events, fishing, golf, roller blading, sailing, sound/bay fishing, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living California King
Average Manager Rating (Based on 225 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Corporate Planning Meeting

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    clean, well stocked home located 1 minute walk from beach

  •  
  • Perfect House for 8

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbus, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed staying in this home for a week with our family. Beach access was super easy and the home is both beautiful and filled with nice touches.

  •  
  • Great place to rent in Kiawah

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen R from New Canaan, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was exactly as described. Exceeded our expectations. Our family would easily stay there again.
    Only glitch was the grill starter was not in great working order-we were still able to use though so not a big deal.

    • Manager Responded on 9/28/2017

      Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so glad your family enjoyed your stay and definitely let us know when you'd like to return, we'd love to have you and we just purchased a new grill for the property so the starter is no longer an issue!

  •  
  • very nice!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gregory S from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful house. Excellent location, only 233 steps from back door to sand! Well equipped kitchen and plenty of room. Dishwasher appeared modern but didn't function well. Otherwise no complaints.

  •  
  • Wonderful Place!

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was lovely and just a short walk to the beach. We really enjoyed the place and hope to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2017

      Thank you for your review! The house is in a great location and its definitely one of our most popular for a reason, we would love to have you return!

  •  
  • Kiawah 2016 Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa M from Vienna, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The property was everything we hoped for - spacious, clean, convenient and comfortable. We had a wonderful vacation, and would certainly stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2016

      I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the home suited your needs, definitely keep us in mind for your next Kiawah getaway!

  •  
  • Home away from Home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann M from Chapin, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful week at 423 Sea Lavendar! The home is lovely, clean, comfortable, and in a great location. We had a 5 month old and an 11 month old
    so it was great having such close beach access. The pool was perfect and we used it everyday. We will definitely return to this home!

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      We are so pleased the home worked well for your family! The location is fantastic and certainly works well for families with young children, we look forward to your return visit!

  •  
  • Lovely Kiawah stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I had a wonderful time at this fully stocked Kiawah home. The location was superb and extremely quiet.
    My only comment would be that the area is noticeably undiverse

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2016

      I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the home! The Kiawah Island architectural review board has strict regulations which do not allow much room for creative paint colors and architecture. The goal is for the exteriors of the properties to fit into the scenery and have more natural palettes.

  •  
  • Sea Lavender

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan W recommends this vacation rental

    Great house, very comfortable, beautifully decorated. Kitchen is equipped with everything you might need. The plunge pool is on the deck and is wonderful when not at the beach. House has chairs, sand toys and a wagon for guests to use, which was great.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      I'm so glad you enjoyed the home, thank you for the great review! The beach equipment is a special surprise for houseguests from the owner, to thank them for staying at his property! I hope you'll let us know next time you're coming down to Kiawah, we'd love to have you return!

  •  
  • The home was beautiful and it had everything that we needed plus.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dorothy J recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Oceanwood before and really loved it being so close to the beach. This home for perfect for the 9 of us. The only thing was that the linens left for the pullout sofa where to small and was uncomfortable for sleeping. The twin sheets would not stay on a queen bed. This home was perfectly clean and very inviting, every appliance or gadget was available. We never excepted to have all the beach equipment available to us. What a pleasant surprise.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2016

      I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the home and your stay on Kiawah! I have spoken to housekeeping about the sofabed linens and they will have the appropriate size for the bed from here on out! The beach equipment is a nice touch the owners do for their guests as a thank you for staying at their property, I'm glad you were able to make use of them!

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    The house was extremely comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed to cook dinner. The location was great- just a quick walk and we were on the beach. The pool and the deck were fantastic too especially on days when we wanted to get out of the sun and wind and enjoy the shade. Renting bikes was a great decision - we were out on them multiple times a day and the bike trails are very close to this location. We would definitely rent this property again in the future.

  •  
  • Amazing Home!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey D recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay on Kiawah could not have been any better. The house is lovely as well as spacious. The family kept commenting how "comfortable" the house felt. An important part for me was the comfort of the beds. They didn't disappoint! It was great having the pool in the back and being across the street from the beach. It was nice to see pictures online and find it really did look the way it was represented. We would definitely stay in this amazing home again!!!

  •  
  • Perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Richmond, VA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a beautiful house and a perfect size for our family of four plus a grandparent. Easy distance to the beach.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth B recommends this vacation rental

    We truly enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. Every detail was perfect and beautiful. All the guests were very comfortable. Short walk to beach. Every amenity comes with the home. Beautifully decorated. Very clean. Truly a gem!

  •  
  • 423 Sea Lavender

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin S recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful new home! Very clean and comfortable. Steps to the beach. Kitchen was very well equipped.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 $500 $3,000 na 2 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 $583 $3,500 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $500 $3,000 $9,000-$9,857 2 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Mar 30, 2018 $733 $4,400 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 31, 2018-Apr 6, 2018 na $4,600 na 7 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2018-May 23, 2018 $733 $4,400 $13,200 3 No restrictions
May 24, 2018-Jun 8, 2018 $903 $5,420 na 4 No restrictions
Jun 9, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 na $6,420 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 30, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 na $6,650 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 17, 2018 na $6,420 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 18, 2018-Sep 4, 2018 $953 $5,720 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2018-Oct 22, 2018 $665 $4,000 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 23, 2018-Nov 16, 2018 $500 $3,000 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 17, 2018-Nov 26, 2018 na $4,000 na 7 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 $500 $3,000 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.597413,-80.106158

ESPM Vacation Rentals 3690 Bohicket Road Suite 4-C Johns Island, SC 29455 (843) 243-9976 reservations@espmcharleston.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon